Je suis en France!! After a ridiculously long journey (and no sleep because even I (me who can sleep pretty much anywhere) couldnt get much sleep on those planes!) I finally made it to Montpellier. My host family (Laure, Jacques et le petit Basile) met me with hugs at the aéroport Montpellier méditerranée. Basile was being super shy at first but once we got into the car for the half hour drive to Servian he began to play and talk (still baby talk but occasionally it is actually understandable) and is being quite the show-off (coquin) which drives Jacques and Laure kinda crazy!
Everything here is super beautiful! I'll post pictures later since I'm going to Béziers this afternoon so I'll take lots of pictures there to add to the ones I have of Montpellier.
French-wise I am obviously having to speak it (yay!) but I have more than enough room for improvement. I LOVE Laure and Jacque's accents so I'm really hoping to pick that up! I get confused between "C'est bon" et "c'est bien" ... I never know which one to use when (DLS people... help!!) but I am learning as I go so hopefully after the first week things should start to get easier and I will be speaking better!
Inscription à :
Publier les commentaires (Atom)
3 commentaires:
okay, i totally wondered about that too, so I looked it up on a website for you, "si on parle des choses qu'on peux gouter ou sentir ou quelque chose comme ça, on dirait "c'est bon." On utiliserait "c'est bien" dans les autres cas." Bon = adjective, bien = adverb. Basically, "bon" when in English you have "good" and "bien" for the the word "well"... assuming you say: "you did well", and not: "you did good".
http://forum.wordreference.com/showthread.php?t=13892
Bon = food
Bien = situational
-Chris
Yay!! Thanks you guys!
Enregistrer un commentaire